Rules of Play

Grand 50/50 Supports Grand River Hospital         

If you have any questions, please conact: Paul M Amaral - 5050@grhf.ca  226.972.3111 - Entertainment Philanthropy Director at Grand River Hospital Foundation 


Rules of Play - Grand River Hospital Foundation - AGCO Lottery Licence RAF1198387

MONTHLY DRAW  – ONLINE 50/50

  • The monthly 50/50 raffle will take place starting January 1, 2021 and ending December 31, 2021 at the Grand River Hospital Foundation, 835 King St W, Kitchener Ontario N2G 1G3, and online at grhf.ca
  • All tickets will only be sold to people who are 18 years of age or older.
  • Tickets prices are $5, $10, $20 or $50. 
  • Tickets will be sold using an electronic raffle system supplied by Canadian Bank Note Company, Ltd..
  • The draw dates will take place on:

o Main 50/50 draw: All monthly main 50/50 draws will take place on the first day of each month, at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation.    Ticket purchases must be made no later than  7:00 pm on the previous day in order to be eligible for these main monthly 50/50 draws.

Upto 24 Early bird prizes will be donated to Grand River Hospital Foundation or $500 cash prizes will be drawn as follows:

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 1) Samsung Galaxy Tablet from Roberts Onsite $269: on Wednesday January 13, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday January 12, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 2) Dandy Parcel Machine $400: on, Wednesday January 27,  2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm TuesdayJanuary 26, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY DRAW:  On Monday February 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Sunday January 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 3)  $500 Gift Card courtesy Farm Boy.  On Wednesday February 10, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday February 9, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 4)  Ray Ban Aviator sunglasses, courtesy Premier Optical retail value $383.  On Wednesday February 24,  2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm TuesdayFebruary 23, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Monday March 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Sunday February 28, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 5)  $750 Cash,  courtesy Edge Electrical Solutions: On Wednesday March 10, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday March 9, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 6)  $5,000 Beechwood Table, courtesy Lush Woodcraft. On Wednesday March 24,  2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday March 23, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Thursday April 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Wednesday March 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 7)  $500 Cash:  Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation  on Wednesday April 14, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday April 13, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 8)  $500 Cash:  Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation  on, Wednesday April 28, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday April 27, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Saturday May 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Friday April 30, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 9)  $500 Cash:  Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation  on Wednesday May 12, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday May 11, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 10)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday May 26, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday May 25, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLYGRAND PRIZE  DRAW:  On Tuesday June 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Monday May 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 11)  $500 Cash:  Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on Wednesday June 9, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday June 8, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 12)  $500 Cash:  Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday June 23, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday June 22, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Thursday July 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Wednesday June 30, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 13)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on Wednesday July 14 , 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday July 13, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 14)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday July 28, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday July 27, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Sunday August 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Saturday July 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 15)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on Wednesday August 11, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday August 10, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 16)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday August 25, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday August 24, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Wednesday September 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Tuesday August 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 17)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Found   on Wednesday September 8, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday September 7, 2021.  

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 18)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday September 22, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday September 21, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE  DRAW:  On Friday October 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Thursday September 30, 2021


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 19)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on Wednesday October 13, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday October 12, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 20)  $500 Cash:    Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday October 27, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday October 26, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Monday November 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Sunday October 31, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 21)  $500 Cash:    Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on Wednesday November 10, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday November 9, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 22)  $500 Cash:    Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday November 24, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday November 23, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On  Wednesday December 1, 2021 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Tuesday November 30, 2021.


(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 23)  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation  on Wednesday December 8, 2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday December 7, 2021.

(EARLY BIRD PRIZE 24  $500 Cash:   Provided by Grand River Hospital Foundation on, Wednesday December 22,  2021 at 8:00am at the Grand River Hospital Foundation. Cutoff to be eligible is 11:59pm Tuesday December 21, 2021.

MAIN MONTHLY GRAND PRIZE DRAW:  On Saturday January 1, 2022 at 8:00am.  Cutoff to be eligible is 7:00pm Friday December 31, 2021.


The winners of the early bird draws are put back in the main monthly draw to be eligible for the monthly grand prize.

  • After buying, patrons will be emailed a receipt with their 50/50 registered numbers from a Random Number Issuing System. No specific numbers can be given as numbers are generated randomly.
  • Grand River Hospital Foundation Staff and Board of Directors are not permitted to purchase tickets and are not eligible to win.

  • The winning ticket number will be selected by a Random Number Generator (RNG) system from all raffle numbers sold for the draw.

  • The amount of the 50/50 will be monitored on website, and will be 50% of the total sales for that monthly draw.
  • The winning number will be announced on website, social media channels and in print on site.

The winner will also be contacted directly by a representative from the Grand River Hospital Foundation by phone and/or email.

  • The winner may claim their prize by contacting the Grand River Hospital Foundation at:  226-972-3111,  or by email at: 5050@grhf.ca. The ticket may then be brought to 835 King St W Kitchener Ontario, at an agreed upon time for ticket verification. The winner will then be awarded the prize amount by cheque. Winners must have the original winning ticket and no copies. All payments will be made by cheque.
  • The winning ticket holder has 6 months in which to claim their prize from the date of the draw their ticket was purchased for.
  • The winner must provide photo identification and verify their phone number and address in order to claim their prize.
  • Once the certified winner is verified, and provides identification with photo ID, they will be given a cheque in the amount of the declared prize which is, at minimum, 50% of the total sales for that draw. If the winner cannot provide photo ID, then the winning proceeds will be held until such identification can be provided.
  • In the event that no winner comes forward, the winning stub will kept in a safety deposit box and held for 6 months. After that time period has elapsed the prize will be donated back to the Grand River Hospital Foundation, with the approval of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario (AGCO).
  • Ticket purchasers must be located in the province of Ontario at the time of purchase.
  • The above set of rules will be posted at each event.

Ontario Problem Gaming Helpline (1-888–230–3505) www.connexontario.ca